Using the OFFICIAL Google Talk program to connect to everyone else

Want to use the official Google Talk program to connect to others? Here’s how:

Get Psi from here.

Connect to Google Talk using Psi by going here.

Add the following transports to Psi:
For MSN: njs.netlab.cz (use the MSN transport)
For AIM: njs.netlab.cz (use the AIM transport)
For Yahoo!: njs.netlab.cz (use the Yahoo! transport)
For ICQ: im.flosoft.biz (use the ICQ transport)

You can delete Psi, just don’t delete the transports and contacts.

Download the OFFICIAL Google Talk program from http://talk.google.com/.

You friends will be shown something like this:
usernamehere%hotmail.netlab.cz
usernamehere@aim.netlab.cz
usernamehere@yahoo.netlab.cz
usernamehere@icq.im.flosoft.biz

Happy chatting!

31 Responses to “Using the OFFICIAL Google Talk program to connect to everyone else”

  1. Angelo Embuldeniya Says:

    NICE! thanks for the info 🙂 the only downside is the need to add buddy lists in when the assigned servers go down 😦

    cheers!

  2. Haochi Says:

    Not working for me…

  3. Eugenia Says:

    I am sorry IMWatch, but you are not making sense. You don’t provide step-by-step instructions on how to make GoogleTalk talk to the other protocols. Do I connect to Psi with my GoogleTalk account before I add these transports? Do I move specific files of transports and contacts to GoogleTalk’s folder after I delete Psi?

    HOW EXACTLY do you make this work? If you are going to make a blog post about it, at least be verbal.

  4. IM Watch Says:

    Apologies. You need to connect Psi to Google Talk, then add the transports. No moving neccessary, the buddies will already be on Google Talk. Oh, and no audio chat (sorry, but Google Talk doesn’t allow it).

  5. IM Watch Says:

    I updated the post, everything should be clear now.

  6. Matt Says:

    I’ve been trying to get AIM working in psi, then google talk. I always get an incorrect username or password error everytime I try this. It doesn’t matter what server I use, same error. Why, God? Why?

  7. IM Watch Says:

    Try changing your AIM screename and password. Also, try reinstalling Psi. You may also need to download AIM if you haven’t already. That fixed my problems.

  8. IM Watch Says:

    This is working for me. I have actually tested it.

  9. Rahul Mulchandani Says:

    http://rahulm.wordpress.com/2006/02/05/connect-google-tak-to-aim-msn-yahoo/

  10. bluegray Says:

    The AIM transport at njs.netlab.cz seems to be down. I haven’t found a stable alternative yet 😦

  11. Kisakookoo Says:

    Hi! Why I can’t fill my info in profile? Can somebody help me?
    My login is Kisakookoo!

  12. Cellphones Says:

    There are several cellular phone on the ton
    for willpower place trades. In herbal, cheat contrary gloves
    to bond any exhibit that they improve.

  13. prakash krishnamoorthy Says:

    Hi I want to talk to you

  14. Maximus Says:

    I would like to see a continuation of the topic

  15. jugar poker en linea Says:

    reglas poker texas holdem

    El poker online gratis omaha poker strategy

  16. Cong Says:

    This gonna kill your Gmail Contacts…..Be careful!

  17. John Bridell Says:

    The chat program is so complicated and full of stuff that I don’t want and don’t need and no where– NO WHERE ! is there a plalce or button that tells you to START chat and you can begin. Instead there is a lot f–LOTS AND LOTS of detours. I got Chat downlkoaded but can’t use it becauser there ios no where to start. john bridell exhaustdd

  18. Alexwebmaster Says:

    Hello webmaster
    I would like to share with you a link to your site
    write me here preonrelt@mail.ru

  19. PP Says:

    Good poker guide. Made a poker guide myself, check it out if you want.

  20. PP Says:

    Great blog man. Check mine if you want, let me know what you think of it.

  21. PPOT Says:

    Thanks for a great blog! Checkout my site if like. Really a nice design and content you got here…

  22. waldo Says:

    It used to work… not anymore.
    Hope Gtalk engineers fix this soon.

  23. Poker Rigged Says:

    Great one man. I definitly will be following your blog in the future, or at least I keep it in my RSS 🙂

  24. JLSolutions.eu -- Jonas Says:

    does someone knows a server that still works for msn?

    thanks

  25. solar kits Says:

    solar kits…

    […]Using the OFFICIAL Google Talk program to connect to everyone else « IM Watch[…]…

  26. Cory Says:

    Wow, amazing blog layout! How long have you been
    blogging for? you made blogging look easy.
    The overall look of your website is wonderful, as well as the content!

  27. David Says:

    Hello there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my myspace group?
    There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Many thanks

  28. windows 8 activator Says:

    Hey there! I understand this is somewhat off-topic however I had
    to ask. Does managing a well-established blog like yours require a massive amount work?
    I’m brand new to running a blog but I do write in my journal everyday. I’d like to start
    a blog so I can share my experience and views online. Please let me know if you have any suggestions or tips for new
    aspiring blog owners. Thankyou!

  29. frontier cable and internet packages Says:

    Hi there to all, how is everything, I think every one is getting
    more from this site, and your views are good for new viewers.

  30. transport maszyn budowlanych Says:

    transport maszyn budowlanych,transport ponadnormatywny, transport ponadgabarytowy

  31. comment-153716 Says:

    comment-153716

    Using the OFFICIAL Google Talk program to connect to everyone else | IM Watch

Leave a Reply

